PDS Athletics Varsity Girls Softball

Varsity Girls Softball

Head Coach : Lisa McVey
Email : LMcVey@poughkeepsieday.org
Phone : (845) 462-7600 x225
Assistant Coach : Elizabeth Viggiano
Email : eviggiano@poughkeepsieday.org

  The varsity softball team competes in the HVAL and WNEPSAC Leagues. The season begins in early March and runs through mid-May, followed by post-season tournament play. Girls in grades 7-8 are invited to participate on the varsity team in preparation for high school play. Go HERE for an indoor practice schedule.          
Recent News from Varsity Girls Softball

Softball Team set to play on Monday in HVAL Tournament Final game!

Last updated on May 21, 2019
The softball team has advanced to the final round of the HVAL tournament! The game will be played on Monday 5/20 at The Oakwood School starting at 4:00. Rain, rain, stay away!!…
Varsity Girls Softball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2018/19 Schedule

Mon, Apr 8 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Storm King School Win 27-1
Mon, Apr 15 : 4:00 pm @ Kristi Babcock Memorial Fields Away
vs. Storm King School : Postoned due to weather! More info
Wed, Apr 17 : 3:30 pm @ Darrow School Away
vs. Darrow School Win 19-6
Thu, Apr 18 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Oakwood Friends loss 12-24
Mon, Apr 22 : 4:00 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School : Postoned to 4/23 More info
Tue, Apr 23 : 4:00 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School Win 19-3
Thu, Apr 25 : 4:15 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Faith Christian Academy : CANCELLED More info
Mon, Apr 29 : 3:30 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Darrow School Win 13-3
Mon, May 6 : 4:30 pm @ Kristi Babcock Memorial Fields Away
vs. Storm King School : CANCELLED Due to Field Conditions More info
Thu, May 9 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends More info
Fri, May 10 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Marvelwood School Win 13-3
Mon, May 13 : TBD @ PDS Home
vs. TBD : CANCELLED Due to Weather! More info
Mon, May 20 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends : HVAL Finals- Subject to change More info