PDS Athletics Varsity Girls Softball

Varsity Girls Softball

Head Coach : Lisa McVey
Email : LMcVey@poughkeepsieday.org
Phone : (845) 462-7600 x225
Assistant Coach : Jill Walsh
Email : JWalsh@poughkeepsieday.org
Phone : (845) 462-7600 x225

The varsity softball team competes in the HVAL and WNEPSAC Leagues. The season begins in early March and runs through mid-May, followed by post-season tournament play. Girls in grades 7-8 are invited to participate on the varsity team in preparation for high school play. Go HERE for an indoor practice schedule. Team photos by Johan Hedlund P'18 and video by Alberto Aresi P'16 Varsity Girls Softball Team Photo Album on Flickr Varsity Girls Softball Game at Dutchess Stadium Photos by Paavo Hegley '19
Recent News from Varsity Girls Softball

Softball Team stopped by Oakwood in semi finals

Last updated on August 9, 2017
PDS softball lost to Oakwood on Wednesday May 17th in the HVAL semi final contest. The team is thrilled to have had a strong season and we look forward to building on this foundation for next year! Thank you coaches…
Varsity Girls Softball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2016/17 Schedule

Tue, Apr 18 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends Won 32-10
Wed, Apr 19 : 4:00 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School : Rained out More info
Mon, Apr 24 : 4:15 pm @ Mt. Airy Sports Complex Away
vs. Storm King School Won 23-6
Mon, May 1 : 4:00 pm @ Dutchess Stadium Away
vs. Darrow School : Dutchess Stadium Event Win 17-16
Wed, May 3 : 3:30 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Marvelwood School Won 25-15
Thu, May 4 : 5:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. Loss 5-25
Fri, May 5 : 4:15 pm @ Faith Christian Academy@Casperkill Away
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. : CANCELLED due to weather More info
Mon, May 8 : 4:30 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Storm King School : Game is being played at Oakwood Won 25 - 5
Tue, May 9 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Oakwood Friends Won 12-4
Thu, May 11 : 4:30 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Marvelwood School Loss 20-23
Fri, May 12 : 4:00 pm @ Darrow School Away
vs. Darrow School Loss 22-23
Wed, May 17 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends : HVAL Semi-Finals Loss 6-26