PDS Athletics Varsity Girls Basketball

Varsity Girls Basketball

Head Coach : Jill Walsh
Email : jwalsh@poughkeepsieday.org

31511623303_57d1dba7ac_oThe girls varsity basketball team competes in the HVAL from mid-November through February; practice is held after school. Practice schedule can be found here: Girls Basketball Doc! Constantly updated, so check often!
Recent News from Varsity Girls Basketball

Girls Varsity Basketball Earns Awards

Last updated on August 9, 2017
Congratulations to two PDS girls basketball players for earning Hudson Valley Athletic League (HVAL) All-Star Awards for the 2016-2017 season. Freshman Eden Greene was selected for HVAL Third Team, and senior Victoria Dema was selected for HVAL First Team. These…

Girls Varsity Basketball Wraps Up Their Regular Season

Last updated on March 2, 2017
The PDS girls varsity basketball team finished up their regular season with a 24-12 victory over New York Military Academy on 2/13. The team goes into the HVAL tournament with a 5-7 record. With only 5 returning players from last…

Basketball teams finish seasons with Quarter final losses.

Last updated on March 2, 2017
The girls Basketball team played The Darrow School on Tuesday February 21st. PDS made a good showing of themselves but The Darrow School prevailed and moved on to the semi -finals.  The boys Basketball team also played on Tuesday vs.…
Varsity Girls Basketball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2016/17 Schedule

Mon, Dec 5 : 4:00 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School Loss 15-32
Mon, Dec 12 : 4:15 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. Win 36-35
Wed, Jan 4 : 4:15 pm @ Faith Christian Academy@Casperkill Away
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. Loss 16-52
Mon, Jan 9 : 4:00 pm @ Storm King School Away
vs. Storm King School Loss 13-27
Wed, Jan 11 : 3:30 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Darrow School Win 34-26
Mon, Jan 23 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Oakwood Friends Loss 23-38
Wed, Jan 25 : 4:00 pm @ Darrow School Away
vs. Darrow School Loss 8-43
Mon, Jan 30 : 5:15 pm @ PDS Home
vs. NYMA Win 32-21
Wed, Feb 1 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Storm King School Loss 21-48
Mon, Feb 6 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends Loss 20-36
Wed, Feb 8 : 5:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Marvelwood School Win 34-20
Mon, Feb 13 : 4:00 pm @ NYMA Away
vs. NYMA Win 24-12
Tue, Feb 21 : 3:30 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Darrow School : HVAL Quarter Finals More info
Wed, Feb 22 : TBD @ TBD NA
vs. TBD : HVAL Semi-Finals - SUBJECT TO CHANGE More info
Sat, Feb 25 : TBD @ TBD NA
vs. TBD : HVAL Finals - SUBJECT TO CHANGE More info