PDS Athletics Varsity Boys Soccer

Varsity Boys Soccer

Head Coach : Marko Guzijon
Email : hvfoodhall@gmail.com
Assistant Coach : Brian Reid
Email : breid@poughkeepsieday.org

The boys varsity soccer team at PDS plays a full schedule in the HVAL League, from September through mid-November. Post-season tournaments begin in November through the WNEPSAA; the All-Star game is held mid-November. Team photos on Flickr  
Recent News from Varsity Boys Soccer

PDS sports kicks off Fall season with boys soccer

Last updated on September 16, 2019
The boys soccer team, under the coaching of Marko Guzijon and Brian Reed started off the fall season with an away game against The Harvey School. The teams were fairly matched at 1-1 until in the second half,  the Harvey…
Varsity Boys Soccer Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2019/20 Schedule

Wed, Sep 11 : 4:00 pm @ The Harvey School Away
vs. The Harvey School Loss 1-5
Mon, Sep 16 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Oakwood Friends Win 10-1
Wed, Sep 18 : 4:00 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School Loss 0-3
Mon, Sep 23 : 4:30 pm @ NYMA Away
vs. NYMA Won 6-2
Wed, Sep 25 : 4:15 pm @ Storm King School Away
vs. Storm King School Loss 1-7
Fri, Sep 27 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Woodstock Day School Tie 3-3
Wed, Oct 2 : 3:30 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Darrow School Tied 1-1
Fri, Oct 4 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Forman School More info
Mon, Oct 7 : 4:30 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. NYMA : Postponed to 10/24 More info
Fri, Oct 11 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Tabernacle Christian Academy : CANCELLED! More info
Wed, Oct 16 : 4:00 pm @ Woodstock Tennis Club Away
vs. Woodstock Day School : CANCELLED! Make up Nov. 1st More info
Fri, Oct 18 : 4:00 pm @ Darrow School Away
vs. Darrow School Tie 2-2
Mon, Oct 21 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends Win 5-1
Wed, Oct 23 : 3:30 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Marvelwood School Loss 2-4
Thu, Oct 24 : 4:00 pm @ NYMA Home
vs. NYMA : Rescheduled from 10/7 Won 5-1
Wed, Oct 30 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Soccer Field #1 Home
vs. Storm King School Loss 5-0
Fri, Nov 1 : 4:00 pm @ Woodstock Tennis Club Away
vs. Woodstock Day School : CANCELLED! More info
Mon, Nov 4 : 2:30 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends : HVAL Quarter Finals Win 7-2
Wed, Nov 6 : 2:30 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School : HVAL Semi-Finals- SUBJECT TO CHANGE More info
Fri, Nov 8 : TBD @ TBD TBD
vs. TBD : HVAL Finals - Subject to Change More info