PDS Athletics Varsity Tennis

Varsity Tennis

Head Coach : Jessica Kenny

  Club Tennis Flickr Album
Recent News from Varsity Tennis

Congratulations to the tennis team for a great first season!

Last updated on August 9, 2017
The PDS Tennis team lost to Marvelwood in the HVAL semi final Game on Wednesday May 17th. Despite the loss, the team is proud of their accomplishments in their first HVAL season and they are excited for next season! Thank…

Varsity Tennis now 2 wins and 1 loss

Last updated on May 12, 2017
The Varsity Tennis team played Faith Christian Academy on Thursday April 20th for their second win, here are the results: Thursday, 4/20 @ home v Faith Christian (PDS wins 6-3) Singles:  Michael Yan 10-0*                Ben Patsalos 10-1*                Cole Turner 10-8*                …

Varsity Tennis Team Wins First League match!!!!

Last updated on April 26, 2017
The Varsity tennis team won their first ever league match against Faith Christian Academy at Cross Court in Poughkeepsie! Singles: Michael Yan won 10-1; La’v’al Davis won 10-4; Ben Patsalos won 10-2; Cole Turner won 10-2; Johnson Lin was winning…

Tennis Team Practice and Match Locations

Last updated on March 7, 2017
The Tennis team will practice at The Poughkeepsie Tennis Club this season. We are excited to be using such a wonderful facility! Our matches will be played at The Taconic Sport and Racquet in Hopewell Junction. We are also delighted…
Varsity Tennis Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2017/18 Schedule

Mon, Apr 9 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends More info
Wed, Apr 11 : 3:30 pm @ Taconic Sport and Racquet Home
vs. Marvelwood School More info
Fri, Apr 13 : 4:00 pm @ NYMA Away
vs. NYMA More info
Wed, Apr 18 : 4:15 pm @ Taconic Sport and Racquet Home
vs. Faith Christian Academy More info
Mon, Apr 23 : 4:00 pm @ Marvelwood School Away
vs. Marvelwood School More info
Wed, Apr 25 : 3:30 pm @ Storm King School Away
vs. Storm King School More info
Fri, Apr 27 : 3:30 pm @ Taconic Sport and Racquet Home
vs. NYMA More info
Wed, May 2 : 3:30 pm @ Darrow School Away
vs. Darrow School More info
Fri, May 4 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends More info
Mon, May 7 : 4:15 pm @ Faith Christian Academy Away
vs. Faith Christian Academy More info
Wed, May 9 : 3:30 pm @ Taconic Sport and Racquet Home
vs. Storm King School More info
Fri, May 11 : 3:30 pm @ Taconic Sport and Racquet Away
vs. Darrow School More info
Mon, May 14 : TBD @ TBD TBD
vs. TBD : HVAL Quarter Finals- SUBJECT TO CHANGE More info
Wed, May 16 : TBD @ TBD TBD
vs. TBD : HVAL Semi-Finals - SUBJECT TO CHANGE More info
Fri, May 18 : TBD @ TBD TBD
vs. TBD : HVAL Finals - SUBJECT TO CHANGE More info