PDS Athletics 7-8 Co-ed Basketball

7-8 Co-ed Basketball

Head Coach : Gabe Smiley
Email : gsmiley@poughkeepsieday.org

32734572942_fb40097712_oPDS fields a grades 7-8 co-ed basketball team that competes in interscholastic play. The team plays from December through February; practice is held after school. The program enhances basic skills, builds teamwork, promotes fair play and respect and prepares students to move on to the next level of play. A practice and game schedule can be found Here.  

Recent News from 7-8 Co-ed Basketball

7-8 Coed Basketball team has final season game vs. Faith Christian Academy

Last updated on February 27, 2017
The 7-8 Coed basketball team had a good season and they showed great improvement from their first game. Although the squad was small, with only seven players, they were always ready for action! They finish out their season on Wednesday…
7-8 Co-ed Basketball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2016/17 Schedule

Wed, Dec 7 : 4:00 pm @ NYMA Away
vs. NYMA Loss 15-33
Thu, Jan 5 : 3:45 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Dutchess Day Loss 14-34
Tue, Jan 10 : 3:30 pm @ Patterson Recreation Center Away
vs. Mizzentop More info
Tue, Jan 17 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Woodstock Day School : POSTPONED To 1/26 More info
Thu, Jan 19 : 4:00 pm @ Oakwood Friends Away
vs. Oakwood Friends Won 34- 28
Mon, Jan 30 : 3:30 pm @ Patterson Recreation Center Away
vs. Mizzentop Loss 38-26
Tue, Jan 31 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Kildonan School : CANCELLED More info
Thu, Feb 2 : 5:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. More info
Tue, Feb 7 : 4:00 pm @ Faith Christian Academy@Casperkill Away
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. : CANCELLED rescheduled to 2/15 More info
Wed, Feb 8 : 3:45 pm @ Dutchess Day Away
vs. Dutchess Day More info
Thu, Feb 9 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. Oakwood Friends : Cancelled due to weather More info
Mon, Feb 13 : 4:00 pm @ PDS Home
vs. NYMA Loss 27-33
Wed, Feb 15 : 4:00 pm @ Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. Away
vs. Faith Christian Academy@Spackenkill Rd. More info